Hello Everyone!

LindaKay

Bench Warmer
Hi everyone! I'm new here -- well, actually, this is my second post because I started blabbing elsewhere on the forum without properly introducing myself. How rude!

My name is Linda, and I just turned 26 years old yesterday. I live in eastern North Carolina, US. I was born and raised in this area and just love it here.

I'm a full-time freelance writer who writes articles and blog posts for various site owners. In my free time, I like watching sports, collecting sports cards, couponing, collecting stamps, cooking and baking. I live with my boyfriend, Ryan; we have been together for a little over five years now and have been living together for about four years.

Anyways, I'm looking forward to meeting everyone here and chatting about sports cards! I hope I can learn a lot, and maybe I can share a little bit with you guys as well. :)

Hi Linda! Welcome to the site. We are very happy that you joined our little group here at SCC. Are you a race fan at all being from NC?

Troy

Wow, guys! Thanks for the warm welcome!

Leafsfan - No, I'm not really a racing fan. It's definitely a big thing around here, and I've watched it off and on with my dad ever since I was very young. He is a huge fan. To me, it's a bit boring. I like to catch the highlights, though.

Wow, guys! Thanks for the warm welcome!

Leafsfan - No, I'm not really a racing fan. It's definitely a big thing around here, and I've watched it off and on with my dad ever since I was very young. He is a huge fan. To me, it's a bit boring. I like to catch the highlights, though.

True, it's not a sport that has many casual fans. Either you are a huge fan, or you aren't. No fence sitting fans in nascar. It can be a very boring sport, even for huge fans, but it definitely helps to take in a race live. There just isn't any comparison from live to watching on TV. Smelling the tire smoke, and watching a car fly by at 200 MPH just can't be captured properly on TV.