The New Guy!

Shawn F.

Bench Warmer
I thought I'd introduce myself before posting any threads or cards on this site. First off, my name is Shawn, I am 23 years old and have been collecting baseball cards since before I was born haha (literally). My father used to buy full box sets for my every year and started this just before I was born and I still have them all. I am not a sports fan at all which is odd I know. I watch baseball once in a while but that's it. Not sure why I collect cards but dont watch sports, it's just not my thing I guess. I am mostly into hot rods and custom motorcycles and restoring them is what I do for a living and as a hobby on the side.

Anyways, most of what I have are mid to late 80's and 90's cards which I understand aren't worth much but I have thousands and thousands of them. I recently began collecting again and of course addicted now. Mostly what I am buying are Donruss Elite, Topps Chrome, and Topps 206. I have gotten a few pretty nice pulls from the Donruss Elite and Topps 206's so far and a couple from the Topps Chrome.

The reason I joined this forum is to learn a bit more about collecting and knowing which cards to buy, look for, etc. I would also like to trade and sell most of my newer cards I have. I guess that is about all for me. If anyone has any questions, please feel free to just ask or PM me! This forum seems like a great place with a lot of knowledgeable people and I'm glad I joined! :party3:

I forgot to mention that I also like to collect signature baseballs as well. I have one signed to me by Willie Mays back when I was about 6 years old. I would like to start collecting more of these.

Johnny5, no I do not. I am new to this whole online trading thing so still trying to get familiar with it and read around on what to do and how to do it. I also need to start getting pictures of all my cards I am willing to sell and trade and organize it onto a site or something.