An introduction

Dave Auwerda

Bench Warmer
Hello All,

My name is Dave Auwerda, I am a history teacher and football coach living in Illinois. I'm a long time TTMer and have been a custom card designer since 2010. I stumbled on the forum here when some of CamaroDMD's work splashed across a Google search.

I have been a TTM guy since the mid-1990's, but really started getting back into it hardcore in 2010 when I started creating my own designs in Photoshop. I've dabbled with set re-creation in the past, such as much of CDMD's work, but I tend to create my own designs from scratch more often than not.

Here is a link to some of my work I've created and sent out. Since 2010, I've received just under 500 TTM requests back, at about a 69% return rate. I focus on my favorite Chicago teams (Cubs, Bears, Blackhawks) but dabble in other areas, too. One of my favorite sets as of late is my XFL set, for which I currently have a number of requests out.

I'm looking forward to learning more about the forum here, and the people in it. And, I'm always interested to get feedback from people about my designs.

Cheers,

DA

Welcome to SCC! It's a beautiful weekend just to relax and check out the site!

If you have questions, post them up or send a private message to someone.. we are all willing to help!

Welcome to SCC. We have a fun little site here and we are always excited to see new members. We love to see the place grow!

I think I have seen your customs on SCF before. I remember a year ago or so when I was first starting to tinker with Photoshop...I looked over a few people's work online that I found and you were one of them. You have some really impressive work. I have yet to get too totally custom yet...mostly sticking to recreating or modifying old designs but maybe one day I will get up the courage and do something of my own. I'm a big collector of vintage football cards so for now I think my design interest relates to that.