Register or log in to remove this ad.

Will probably have to fire someone tomorrow

bamasa37sb34

Bench Warmer
For my summer job, I'm a manager for a group at a state park that builds trails, does maintenance, etc. around the park. This one girl has pretty much sucked since day one. She doesn't do much of anything except sit on her ass or give minimal effort, while the other five of us are toiling away in the 90+ degree heat. The guy above has given me the green light to let her go tomorrow if needed. Never had to fire anyone before, and it'll suck since this is a summer job and she probably needs the money for school and junk. Oh well..........her loss:boohoo:

bamasa37sb34

Bench Warmer
is she hot? if so keep her, if not kick her to the curb.

No, not hot at all. Chubby......:ban:

But, yeah, like Phil said she has no one to blame but herself. Everyone in the group has complained about her at least once and she hardly does anything I tell her to (you know, that pesky "work" stuff:doh:).

GiantFan

Rookie

But, yeah, like Phil said she has no one to blame but herself. Everyone in the group has complained about her at least once and she hardly does anything I tell her to (you know, that pesky "work" stuff:doh:).

Tell her you will let her keep her job if she provides you with "oral favors" on a daily basis. :cheers:

Poopy Pants

Prospect
Ive had the pleasure of firing a temporary worker. Sometimes when we do out of town jobs, we hire temps from a staffing service. One guy was just not cutting it. The thursday before memorial day, we let him go. I told him that since we were going to be working a short day that Friday, he could go ahead and have a 4 day weekend. I let him go home to a message on his answering maching from the staffing service telling him he was off the job:D So not quite a firing because I couldnt just tell him he was fired.....Im too nice.

seahawks4ever

Bench Warmer

nothing wrong with a little chub! :cheers: