to get to know everyone alittle better!


Transactions: 4
so i just thought start a thread to get to know everyone better. im a apache mechanic and was in the army and airforce reserve. i have two kids. payton(6) boy and amelia (3) girl. my wife is a photographer. im from houston but live at ft.hood. love football more than any other sport. played qb during high school. played one year of semi-pro football for the texas sharks. i was a fire fighter emt-b before i joine dthe army did the fire fighting for 3 years and just couldnt take it any real hero is my grandfather. he was a b-26 gunner. did so much and never asked for anything in return.we also just got a pembroke welsh corgi puupoy last week. ill post a few pictures to share. thats all i can think of right now lol.



my grandfather is on the right on the bottom row. this is flak bait. it flew over 200 missions the most out of any bomber during ww2.
Well I thank you, and your grandfather, for your service to this country. It takes a special person to be able to fight for our country day in and day out, and I am thankful that there are people like y'all who keep the rest of us safe.

I, too, am married with 2 kids. I have 2 boys (10 and 5). I'm also an avid football fan. My favorite games to watch, however, are 6-man football games. The high school I'm from plays 6-man, and I too was the quarterback. I also played some center when we ran the spread offense. In case y'all don't know, the center is primarily a receiver in the spread offense in 6-man football games. You know, the more I type the more I realize how much we have in common. :LOL: I am currently an EMT-B, and will be getting my EMT-I and paramedic starting in about 6 months. I was a reserve firefighter here in my hometown, until I left it for personal reasons. However, I am considering going back to the department now. We'll just see how that plays out. My full time job is as a maintenance man working for the county in which I reside, as well as the stage manager at our county auditorium.

So, yeah, that's me in a nutshell.
Hello to all fellow collectors, my name is Mark and I am originally from Rhode Island. After serving in the US Army with the Infantry, Special Forces for 22 years at Ft Campbell, KY, Schofield Barracks, HI, FT Devens, MA, FT Carson, CO, Camp Hovey Korea, FT Campbell, KY, Parks Army Reserve Training Center in Dublin CA, not including numerous overseas deployments defending this great country of ours I retired. I am a Disabled Veteran and now working as Department of the Army civilian working on Fort Carson Colorado, living in Colorado Springs, Colorado. I am twice divorced both casualties of the life in the military. I have 2 children from my first marriage, with my daughter now a 1LT in the US Army serving in Korea and my son will graduate from college later on the year. My second marriage had my ex and I adopt two children through foster care. We opened our home to be foster parents for over 8 years.

I love to play golf, roller hockey, softball and ski. My favorite sport to watch is hockey where I follow the Colorado Avalanche and Boston Bruins. Baseball I follow the Red Sox and in Football the New England Patriots.

So there you have it, if you have any questions lmk

My name is Ken, and I am 31 years old. I have been married for almost 10 years (June 14th) and have 3 children. My oldest and youngest are boys ages 9 & 5, and my middle child is a girl age 7. I work in the automobile indusrty where we supply steel for all of the major companies (Chrysler is our biggest client). My main job duty is driving a fork lift, I have been at this job for a little over a year. I enjoy watching all sports especially football and Nascar. I am a big Detroit Tigers and New York Giants fan.
My name is Brian. I am 55 years old, and have been married to She Who Must be Obeyed for almost 27 years. We have no children, but are the parents to 2 rescue dogs, Rio & Bogie.

I am a Human Resources Manager for an automotive seating plant, supplying Chrysler in Belvedere, Illinois (we are hiring, so if you need a job and are in northern Illinois, send me a PM!)

I was born and raised in Montreal, thus my support of the Canadiens. I immigrated to the U.S. in 1992, and am proud to be a citizen since 2005. Since moving to the U.S. I have increased my fandom on the Patriots (the NFL team that can most be considered the local team in Montreal) and have aquired a taste for NASCAR as well. My interest in baseball has diminished since the loss of the Expos.

I am a member of the Collector Zone Team on TCC, and am committed to bringing that site back to prominence. However, I joined TCZ as an second collectibles site, since I have interacted with a number of the members here.

My collecting interests are the Habs, Patriots as well as HOF GU cards in Football, Baseball & Hockey.

I am also a music enthisiast, and am in the process of converting my classic jazz LPs over to CD. If anyone is interested in trading recordings, please drop me a line.

Thanks to Mike for starting the site, and I look forward to its continued success.